Weekly Funnies

Monday-  My mother-in-law and I were driving home from the store and Emery was fast asleep in the back seat.  Emery and I have been battling allergies so we’ve had lots of sneezing and stuffies.  I heard Emery sneeze in the back seat and I automatically said, “Bless you.”  While he was fast asleep I heard him say “Thank you.”  So cute. 🙂

Wednesday-  Emery just loves the “fire pace” when he goes over to grandma and grandpa’s house.  He also loves that they have “bapes” (grapes) and berries.  We dropped Emery off before Bible study and the first thing he said was, “berries?”  He got his berries and started to eat them and looked at my mother-in-law and said, “Grandma.  Fire pace?  uh oh.”  He had so much fun and was exhausted by the time we got back to pick him up.  We were catching the end of American Idol before we went home but Emery wasn’t quite wanting to finish the show.  He grabbed my hands and started to pull me up off the couch and said, “mommy?  Home?”

Friday-  Emery was asking for all kinds of different foods around dinner time…foods ranging from berries and grapes to suckers or cake.  He really wanted to eat.  We have, however, been wanting to get him to eat what we eat more often.  So, I sat him down in his chair and started making spaghetti and meatballs.  As I was making the meatballs I kept saying, “yummy!  meatballs!”  He was asking for some the whole time…When it was finally finished and cooked he ate so well and kept saying, “Yummy!”  He was so sweet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

