New to Blogging

Ok, so we’re new to the whole blogging thing, but want our friends and family (especially those back in Wisconsin or Northern California) to feel connected to us! So I will just give a quick update on our family and how things are going periodically.


Let’s see. Emery is not doing so hot this week. Poor guy. He hasn’t been feeling well for about a week and half. I finally took him into the doctor yesterday expecting to hear the same thing I always do. “He’s just fine. It’s only a cold. It will pass.” Well, we weren’t so lucky. The poor guy has bronchitis. I’m so glad we went in when we did. Outside of that he has been great. He’s getting bigger and bigger and he is just as smart as a whip! He doesn’t say much but he sure knows what you’re talking about. I know that his little mind is just soaking in everything we say and do and he’ll eventually realize his verbal abilities and he’ll be a fountain of words. He is seriously the most beautiful thing in the entire world. I know that I’ll have to stop saying that when we have another baby in the future, but I just can’t help but looking at him and melting every time.

Josh is doing great at his job. He is so talented and I get so excited to see the things he brings home. We both like the people he works with and the environment too. It is such a blessing to know that he is working towards an eternal purpose. I’ll have him put some pictures up of things he’s done lately. I know you’ll all be impressed too. By the way, he designs business cards and logos for anyone who is interested. Trust me–he won’t leave you disappointed. He works hard to make his bosses and clients happy. He is so conscientious. I’m really lucky to have a husband who works so hard to provide for us.


As for me, I’m doing well. The last few months have been a roller coaster. Around Thanksgiving I found out that my grandpa was getting sick with fluid build-up around his lungs. He had cancer back in May of 2005 and so we were all on pins and needles. We didn’t get any definitive answers until December 11th. Sure enough. It was lung cancer and it had come back very aggressively. Less than two months later he was gone. I miss him like crazy and think about him every day–all day. He was such an amazing person with a wonderful heart and spirit. He left an amazing legacy of hope and redemption. He taught me that it is never too late to start fresh and do the right thing. He also taught me the importance of forgiving others and forgiving myself. If I don’t forgive someone when they’ve wronged me, what reason am I giving them to change and do the right thing? I know that there will be a spot missing from our lives, but I know that I will see him again someday in Heaven. Other than that, things have been going well. I signed up to be a consultant with the Pampered Chef back on December 1st and have been loving every minute of it. Anyone–I mean anyone–can do this job. I love that I can get paid and still have time to spend with my family–That was so important to me! I look forward to my future with the Pampered Chef. Of course, as a new consultant I’m always looking for hosts and hostesses for cooking shows and catalog shows…so if anyone is ever interested, let me know!

The rest of our family is doing great. Ryan, my brother, just moved back to the states from Curacao. He’s been living out of the country for quite some time, so it’s nice to know he’s back home. My parents are all doing well. Between family, church and work I know they’re constantly busy! Joy, Jeff, and Gracie are also doing well. Gracie is so beautiful. She really is. She’s only 10 months old and has enough hair that I can french braid it! Needless to say I really enjoy getting to be her aunt and playing with her! Brad and Susan are enjoying “retirement.” Susan is busy with substitute teaching, book club, and church and Brad is busy with his business, Bible studies, sports ministry, and softball.

Well, that’s all for now! Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

